Smalltown America


USA Nails New Album 'No Pleasure' Out Now

The day has come. Just under a year since the release of their first LP ‘Sonic Moist’, the band return with their latest instalment of brash noise-rock-punk-psych: 'No Pleasure'. The album features 11 furious tracks that see the band expanding on noise-rock and punk, as well as exploring new territories in post-punk and kraut-rock.

No Pleasure' offers a smarter, grittier and catchier racket than previous releases. It’s pissed off at mundane modern lifestyles, awkward social behaviour, inanimate objects and bad decisions that sometimes (but not often) lead to questionable liquids spilling from un-named orifices.

The album was recorded live in one room across two days with Wayne Adams at Bear Bites Horse Studios (also responsible for 'Sonic Moist') to ensure that every ounce of musk and vibrant intensity from their live show was captured. It is a clear step forward in ambience, production quality and dynamics for the band.

“An exceptional, vital and disturbing record” - Keep it Fast

"A must-hear punk-nasty” - London In Stereo

“Psychotic delirium” 4/5 – The Skinny

“A second solid ode to punishing brute force” - Loud & Quiet

"No Pleasure is rich with songs  best played as loud as possible” 7.5/10 - The Line Of Best Fit

Available to own on transparent green/orange 12" splatter vinyl, CD and Download.





(Photo by Bart Pettman)