STA Bands Nominated for NI Music Prize 2013

Delighted to announce that Axis Of and Jetplane Landing have been shortlisted for the NI Music Prize.

The Oh Yeah Music Centre is pleased to announce the inaugural Northern Ireland Music Prize, a new award aimed at recognising the great wealth of recorded music over the past 12 months

The shortlist Northern Irish albums was voted for by the academy. See below.

A Plastic Rose – Camera Shutter Life
And So I Watch You From Afar – All Hail Bright Futures
Anthony Toner – Sing Under The Bridges
Axis Of – Finding St Kilda 
The Bonnevilles – Folk Art And the Death of Electric Jesus
Fighting With Wire – Colonel Blood
Foy Vance – Joy Of Nothing 
Girls Names – The New Life
Jetplane Landing – Don’t Try
Le Carousel – Le Carousel
Space Dimension Controller – Welcome To Mikrosector-50
Tired Pony – The Ghost of the Mountain
Trucker Diablo – Songs of Iron
Two Door Cinema Club – Beacon

The ultimate winner of the prize will be decided by a select panel of experts and announced at a ceremony in Belfast’s Mandela Hall on November 12, 2013. A selection of shortlisted acts will be playing live at the event, including our very own Axis Of.

More information