Press Release - Fighting With Wire 'Man Vs Monster' - Release Date 03.03.08

"...vicious and stinging in parts, but applied with dexterity and finesse" Kerrang!

"An imminent debut album will seek to harness the onstage Hiroshima that the three-piece detonate each and every time they play live."
Alternative Ulster

"...vicious and stinging in parts, but applied with dexterity and finesse"

Fighting With Wire emerged from the ever creative Northern Ireland music scene in 2003, the brainchild of guitarist Cahir O’Doherty (Jetplane Landing / Clearshot) and drummer Craig McKean (Clearshot).

An idealistic bunch, they’ve since done what rock bands are meant to do: they wrote a bunch of songs, and took to the road. The last three years has seen them play shows with the likes of Reuben, Biffy Clyro, Million Dead, Seafood, YCNI:M and Future Of The Left, racking up hundreds of miles and honing their live show into a ferocious explosion in the process.

After putting out a number of limited edition DIY singles, they took a breather at the end of 2006 and finally started work on their long-awaited debut album. Recorded in Northern Ireland and finally completed in mid-2007, 'Man Vs Monster' is a dynamic beast of a record – raging out of your speakers one moment yet gentle and intricate the next, and all without losing focus of what’s important: the song. What’s next for Fighting With Wire? More touring and more songs, we would expect.

"Do what you believe in, believe in what you do and don’t give a damn about anything or anybody else. That seems to be the philosophy of Fighting With Wire."
Rock Sound

1. "Cut The Transmission"
2. "Everyone Needs A Nemesis"
3. "All For Nothing"
4. "Long Distance"
5. "Strength In Numbers"
6. "Into The Ground"
7. "Sugar"
8. "Make A Fist"
9. "My Armoury"
10. "The Quiet"
11. "This Body Is In Danger"

FWW | Promo Requests |