Smalltown America


We Versus The Shark

Funky math rock with harsh vocals from the United States. We Versus the Shark were an American four-piece math rock band from Athens, Georgia. Consisting of singer/guitarists, Samantha Erin Paulsen and Luke Douglas Fields, as well as bassist/keyboardist, Jeffrey Daniel Tobias and drummer, Scott Philip Smith, the group’s mixed the funky rhythms of dance rock with the harsh vocals and intensity of a hardcore band. The band formed in 2004 and released their self-produced debut album, ‘Ruin Everything!’, the following year on their own label, Hello Sir Records. We Versus the Shark released their second album, ‘Dirty Versions’ in 2008 before signing off with a covers album entitled ‘Murmurmur’ the same year.


  • We Vs The Shark - Dirty Versions

    We Vs The Shark
    Dirty Versions


    Hello Blood
    I Am President Of The World
    Mr Ego Death
    I Am The Contempt Machine
    I Am A Caffeinated Corpse
    Gothic Y All
    Keep It Wolf
    I Am Scared Of Everything
    Practical Animales



    Release Date

    05 Jul 2010