Eclectic electronic pop from Belfast.

Oppenheimer were a two-piece indie synth-pop band from Belfast, Northern Ireland. Formed in 2004, the duo consisted of frontman, Rocky O’Reilly and drummer, Shaun Robinson, who had previously played together in Belfast band Torgas Valley Reds.

The pair’s eclectic mix of laid-back, ethereal electronic and raucous pop rock choruses won them plaudits at home and abroad, with debut single ‘Breakfast in NYC’ earning the group an American record deal with Bar/None in 2006. The duo released two albums in their five years together: 2006’s ‘Oppenheimer’ and 2008’s ‘Take the Whole Midrange and Boost it’.

Following the split, O’Reilly went on to form a new project, Malibu Shark Attack!


Rocky O'Reilly
Guitar, Keys & Vocoder
Shaun Robinson
Drums & Vocals