Jetplane Landing

Art-rock, post-hardcore from Derry, Northern Ireland.

Jetplane Landing are a four-piece post-hardcore band from Derry, Northern Ireland. The band was formed in 1999 by ex-Cuckoo members, Andrew Ferris (guitar/vocals) and Jamie Burchell (bass) along with guitarist, Cahir O’Doherty and drummer, Raife Burchell.

Drawing inspiration from ‘80s hardcore and associated with the British Post-Hardcore movement (see Hundred Reasons, Biffy Clyro, Million Dead, Reuben and Hell Is For Heroes) they released their debut album, 'Zero for Conduct' in 2001 and followed it up with 'Once Like a Spark' in 2003.

Third album, 'Backlash Cop' [2007], incorporated funk and hip hop elements, inviting comparisons to political rockers Rage Against the Machine.

The band took a break from playing live in 2007 and returned to public view six years later with new record 'Don't Try' and new drummer Craig McKean (ex-Fighting With Wire). A taut, visceral art-rock affair 'Don't Try' draws easiest comparison to the bands work on fan-favourite EP 'Els Quatre Gats' [2002] however offers elements from the band's entire recorded output so far.


Andrew Ferris
Cahir O'Doherty
Jamie Burchell
Craig McKean

Upcoming Shows

No upcoming shows at the moment.

Powered by